The World's Leading Bengali Matrimonial Site


Profile created by Self
To view her Photo
Register Free
  • 32 / 5' 6" (167cm)
  • Never Married
  • M.Sc
  • Teacher
  • Hindu
  • Bengali
  • Brahmin - Kulin
  • Kolkata, India

Detailed profile
Partner Preference
About her
I come from a Bengali family with moderate/liberal values. Born and brought up in Mumbai, I've been working in Kolkata for the past one year as my parents moved here post my father's retirement. A former journalist, I'm currently working as an English Language Trainer with an international organisation.

Like most Bengalis, I love travel and literature. I try and take time off from work every few months to take off to some place even if it's a lesser known beach area a few hours away from the city. I find well read and well travelled people attractive and intellectually stimulating. I also am fond of music, good food ( though I can barely boil an egg!), art, writing and movies.

Coming from a close knit family, I believe all relationships are based on mutual trust and respect. I'm looking for someone who believes that a relationship is a two way street. Majorly allergic to sexists of any kind!
lifestyle & appearance
Drinks Occasionally
Doesn't Smoke
Wheatish skin tone, Slim Build
Hindu, Bengali
Brahmin - Kulin
Belongs to Shandilya / Sandilyasa gothra
Lives in Kolkata, West Bengal, India (Citizen)
Grew up in India

View Family Details

her family
Ours is an upper middle class, nuclear family with moderate values. My father has retired while my mother is a homemaker. I have one brother, who is married.
Education & career
M.Sc - Science
Teacher with a private company
Earns INR 4 Lakh to 7 Lakh annually
Age 32 to 37
Height 5' 10"(177cm) to 6' 4"(193cm)
Marital Status Never Married
Religion / Community Hindu:Bengali, Hindu:Brahmin - Other, Hindu:Brahmin - Gujar Gour... more
Mother Tongue Bengali
Country Living in India
State Living in Karnataka, Maharashtra, West Bengal, Delhi-NCR
City Living in Delhi, Bengaluru / Bangalore, Kolkata, Mumbai, Midnapore
Education Master
Diet Non-Veg

Free Matches on Email
Register Free !
Please specify Email
Please enter your primary email address.
Already registered email, try another.
Please specify Password
Please specify Profile Created for
Please specify Name
Please specify Gender
Please specify Date of Birth
Please specify Religion
Please specify Community
Please specify Country Living in
I agree to the Privacy Policy and T&C.