The World's Leading Bengali Matrimonial Site

Profile

SH10616731 
Profile created by Self
To view her Photo
Register Free
  • 35 / 5' 3" (160cm)
  • Never Married
  • Masters - Advertising/ Marketing
  • Marketing Professional
  • Muslim
  • Bengali
  • Bengali,Muslim Sunni
  • New York, NY, USA


Detailed profile
Partner Preference
About her
I like identifying myself as a Bangladeshi Muslim New Yorker, with a British blend!
I grew up in Dhaka, and went to university in London where I lived for 5 years. Afterwards, I began working in a UK multinational in Bangladesh, until my US immigration came through and I joined my family in NYC.
Currently working on consulting projects, while pursuing a Professional Certification on 'Digital Marketing', as I explore my future career options.

Being raised in a progressive yet conservative family, religious values are deep-rooted within me...and I'm striving to be a better Muslim. On the other hand, having studied & lived abroad for many years, I believe I've grown to strike a good balance between the East & the West!

Among family/friends, I'm known as the sweet one (with a witty sense of humor)! I enjoy cooking for loved ones (turning into a mini-Masterchef on special occasions)...I value health & fitness (trying new, challenging but fun... more
lifestyle & appearance
Non-Vegetarian
Doesn't Drink
Doesn't Smoke
Fair skinned, Average Build
Background
Muslim, Bengali
Bengali, Muslim Sunni
Offers Namaz occasionally, fasts on Ramadan, practises Zakat
Lives in New York, NY, USA (Permanent Resident)
Grew up in United Kingdom, Bangladesh
Can Speak Bengali, English, Hindi

View Family Details

her family
I belong to an upper middle class, nuclear family having traditional outlook. My father is a businessman while my mother is a homemaker. I have 1 brother.
Education & career
Masters degree in Advertising/ Marketing
Marketing Professional with a private company
Doesn't wish to specify her income
To view her college & company name, Upgrade Now!
INTERESTS & MORE
  • Interests & HobbiesAstrology, Astronomy, Photography, Technology, Museums, Blogging
    Read more
  • CuisineAmerican, Arabic, Bengali, Chinese, Fast food, Italian, Japanese
    Read more
  • MusicCountry Music, Ghazals, Hip-Hop, Indipop, Western Instrumentals
    Read more
  • MoviesAction, Classical, Comedy, Documentaries, Drama films
    Read more
  • BooksBusiness books, Classic literature, Fantasy books, Humour books
    Read more
  • SportsAerobics, Badminton, Carrom, Chess, Cycling, Working out
    Read more
Interests & More
  • Hobbies
  • Astrology, Astronomy, Photography, Interior decoration, Cooking
  • Interests
  • Technology, Museums, Blogging, Learning new languages, Writing, Mehendi Designing, Automobiles, Hiking, Yoga, Eating out, Travelling, Movies, Religion, Reading, Shopping, Net surfing, Nature, Listening to music, Health & Fitness, Computer games, Watching television
  • Favourite Cuisine
  • American, Arabic, Bengali, Chinese, Fast food, Italian, Japanese, Lebanese, Mexican, Moghlai, Persian, Punjabi, Seafood, Thai
  • Favourite Music
  • Country Music, Ghazals, Hip-Hop, Indipop, Western Instrumentals, Film Music, Old film songs, Pop Music, R&B / Soul, Remixes, Soft Rock, Sufi music, Techno Music, Country Music
  • Preferred Movies
  • Action, Classical, Comedy, Documentaries, Drama films, Epic films, Romantic, Sci-Fi & Fantasy, Short films
  • Favourite Reads
  • Business books, Classic literature, Fantasy books, Humour books, Magazines & Newspapers, Philosophy books, Poetry, Romantic books, Science Fiction books, Self-help books, Short stories
  • Sports / Fitness Activities
  • Aerobics, Badminton, Carrom, Chess, Cycling, Working out, Cardio Workouts, Water Sports, Weight training, Yoga
  • Preferred Dress Style
  • Business casual - semi-formal office wear, Classic Indian - typically Indian formal wear, Classic Western - typically western formal wear, Trendy - in line with the latest fashion
WHAT she IS LOOKING FOR
Age 30 to 39
Height 5' 7"(170cm) to 6' 2"(187cm)
Marital Status Never Married
Religion / Community Muslim:Bengali
Mother Tongue Bengali
Country Living in USA
Education Doctorate, Masters, Bachelors / Undergraduate

Free Matches on Email
Register Free !
Please specify Email
Please enter your primary email address.
Already registered email, try another.
Please specify Password
Please specify Profile Created for
Please specify Name
Please specify Gender
Please specify Date of Birth
Please specify Religion
Please specify Community
Please specify Country Living in
I agree to the Privacy Policy and T&C.