The World's Leading Bengali Matrimonial Site

Profile

SH25433894 
Profile created by Self
To view her Photo
Register Free
  • 32 / 5' 0" (152cm)
  • Never Married
  • Ph.D
  • Research Scholar
  • Hindu
  • Bengali
  • Kayastha
  • North Amherst, MA, USA


Detailed profile
Partner Preference
About her
Hi there!

I'm into research and intend to be in academe. I grew up in Delhi, did my schooling and Bachelor's (in Economics) there. Then I moved to Hyderabad to do my Master's, following which I came back to Delhi to do an MPhil. This was the time when I also started teaching at Delhi University. I quit my job and moved to the US to pursue a PhD in Economics from the University of Massachusetts, Amherst, in August 2015.

I believe I'm a respectful-yet-forthright and an opinionated-yet-tolerant person. My lived experiences and academic training have shaped my political orientation and personality. Besides work, I hold great interest in painting and also toy with writing short stories occasionally. Indulgences like these help me make sense of and reflect on what's happening within and around me better, but also offer me an escape from the mundane from time to time. I also like to read, watch plays and movies, and engage in discussions around them.

In... more
lifestyle & appearance
Non-Vegetarian
Background
Hindu, Bengali
Kayastha
Lives in North Amherst, MA, USA (Student Visa)
Grew up in India

View Family Details

her family
I belong to a middle class, nuclear family having liberal outlook. My father has retired while my mother is a homemaker. I have 1 brother.
Education & career
Ph.D - Doctorate
Doctorate
Research Scholar in government/public sector
Doesn't wish to specify her income
To view her college & company name, Upgrade Now!
WHAT she IS LOOKING FOR
Age 29 to 35
Height 5' 5"(165cm) to 5' 11"(180cm)
Marital Status Never Married
Religion / Community Hindu
Country Living in USA, Canada
Country Grew up in Canada, India, USA
Education Doctorate

Free Matches on Email
Register Free !
Please specify Email
Please enter your primary email address.
Already registered email, try another.
Please specify Password
Please specify Profile Created for
Please specify Name
Please specify Gender
Please specify Date of Birth
Please specify Religion
Please specify Community
Please specify Country Living in
I agree to the Privacy Policy and T&C.