The World's Leading Bengali Matrimonial Site

Profile

SH33283935 
Profile created by Parent
To view her Photo
Register Free
  • 32 / 5' 4" (162cm)
  • Never Married
  • Doctorate - Science
  • Professor
  • Hindu
  • Bengali
  • Brahmin - Kulin,Chatterjee
  • Chicago, IL, USA


Detailed profile
Partner Preference
About her
In my daughter's words:

I was born and brought up in Kolkata. I moved to the US in my early twenties to pursue graduate studies and since then have stayed here. Friends describe me as diligent, disciplined, and driven. I am very passionate about my career and strive to live a meaningful life, over just material pursuits (although I can be found shoe-shopping often). I respect drive and honesty in a person. I am a liberal and do not believe in gender-normative roles. I am an academic in a research-intensive university. I have a challenging and rewarding career, which I do not intend to abandon (science will always be my first love!). It feels weird to state the obvious, but I'll reign in the political me for the moment (yes, I am opinionated and enjoy respectful debates). I am looking for a supportive and encouraging partner. I believe that mutual respect, openness, and transparency are critical to a healthy relationship. I am a typical introvert with a tiny circle of close... more
lifestyle & appearance
Non-Vegetarian
Drinks Occasionally
Doesn't Smoke
Fair skinned, Slim Build
Background
Hindu, Bengali
Brahmin - Kulin, Chatterjee
Belongs to Kashyapa / Kaashyapa gothra
Lives in Chicago, IL, USA (Work Permit)
Grew up in India

View Family Details

her family
Ours is a middle class, nuclear family with liberal values. Her father has retired while her mother is a working professional. She is the single child to her parents.
Education & career
Doctorate in Science
Professor in government/public sector
Earns USD 100K to 125K annually
To view her college & company name, Upgrade Now!
WHAT she IS LOOKING FOR
Age 31 to 36
Height 5' 4"(162cm) to 6' 2"(187cm)
Marital Status Never Married
Religion / Community Hindu:Bengali
Country Living in USA
State Living in Illinois
City Living in Chicago
Education Doctorate, Masters
Working With Private Company, Government / Public Sector... more
Profession Area Education & Training, Engineering, Medical & Healthcare... more
Working As Civil Engineer, Electronics / Telecom Engineer... more
Diet Non-Veg

Free Matches on Email
Register Free !
Please specify Email
Please enter your primary email address.
Already registered email, try another.
Please specify Password
Please specify Profile Created for
Please specify Name
Please specify Gender
Please specify Date of Birth
Please specify Religion
Please specify Community
Please specify Country Living in
I agree to the Privacy Policy and T&C.