The World's Leading Bengali Matrimonial Site

Profile

SH45849598 
Profile created by Self
To view his Photo
Register Free
  • 35 / 5' 7" (170cm)
  • Never Married
  • Doctorate - Engineering / Technology
  • Professor
  • Hindu
  • Bengali
  • Other
  • Durgapur, India


Detailed profile
Partner Preference
About him
I recently joined as an Assistant Professor at IIT Jodhpur. Before that I completed my PhD from one of Europe's top Universities in Materials Science/Solid State Physics after which I pursued my postdoctoral research at University of California Berkeley since November 2016. II was fortunate enough to be the student of India's most famous scientist during my masters at IISc which had an immense effect on my life philosophy. Other than my research topics am keenly interested in films, history, literature, language evolution etc. I used frequent art galleries and museums in the Netherlands and now living in the bay area provides me great opportunity to pursue these small pleasures. Am not quite a bookworm but certainly do cherish reading good books and poetry. I also sometimes indulge myself in analytical writing and blogging. I am very straightforward and brutally honest with my opinions. Individuals who have their own independent and unique viewpoints have my highest appreciation and... more
lifestyle & appearance
Non-Vegetarian
Background
Hindu, Bengali
Other
Lives in Durgapur, West Bengal, India (Citizen)
Grew up in India
Can Speak Bengali, English, Hindi

View Family and Astro Details

his family
I belong to an upper middle class family. My father is a working professional while my mother is a homemaker. I have 1 brother.
Education & career
Doctorate - Engineering / Technology
Engineering
Professor in government/public sector
Earns INR 15 Lakh to 20 Lakh annually
To view his college & company name, Upgrade Now!
INTERESTS & MORE
  • Interests & HobbiesAstronomy, Museums, Wine tasting, Handicraft, Theatre, Hiking
    Read more
  • CuisineBengali, Lebanese, Moghlai, North Indian, Persian, Punjabi
    Read more
  • MusicHard Rock, Alternative Music, Blues, Carnatic Music
    Read more
  • MoviesClassical, Comedy, Documentaries, Epic films, Art
    Read more
  • BooksClassic literature, Comics, Fantasy books, History
    Read more
  • SportsBadminton, Cricket, Winter Sports, Table-tennis
Interests & More
  • Hobbies
  • Astronomy, Handicraft, Solving Crosswords, Puzzles
  • Interests
  • Museums, Wine tasting, Theatre, Hiking, Outdoor Sports, Politics, Travelling, Movies, Reading, Net surfing, Listening to music
  • Favourite Cuisine
  • Bengali, Lebanese, Moghlai, North Indian, Persian, Punjabi, Seafood
  • Favourite Music
  • Hard Rock, Alternative Music, Blues, Carnatic Music, Hindustani Music, Western Classical Music, Country Music, Folk Music, Ghazals, Heavy Metal, Indipop, Indian Instrumentals, Western Instrumentals, Old film songs, Pop Music, Soft Rock, Sufi music, Country Music
  • Preferred Movies
  • Classical, Comedy, Documentaries, Epic films, Art, Sci-Fi & Fantasy, Short films, World cinema
  • Favourite Reads
  • Classic literature, Comics, Fantasy books, History, Magazines & Newspapers, Poetry, Science Fiction books, Short stories, Thriller books
  • Sports / Fitness Activities
  • Badminton, Cricket, Winter Sports, Table-tennis
  • Preferred Dress Style
  • Casual - usually in jeans and T-shirts
WHAT he IS LOOKING FOR
Age 26 to 34
Height 5' 0"(152cm) to 5' 9"(175cm)
Marital Status Never Married
Religion / Community Hindu
Mother Tongue Bengali, English

Free Matches on Email
Register Free !
Please specify Email
Please enter your primary email address.
Already registered email, try another.
Please specify Password
Please specify Profile Created for
Please specify Name
Please specify Gender
Please specify Date of Birth
Please specify Religion
Please specify Community
Please specify Country Living in
I agree to the Privacy Policy and T&C.