The World's Leading Bengali Matrimonial Site

Profile

SH91170746 
Profile created by Self
To view his Photo
Register Free
  • 32 / 6' 0" (182cm)
  • Never Married
  • Masters - Engineering/ Technology
  • Research Scholar
  • Hindu
  • Bengali
  • Brahmin - Bengali
  • Kolkata, India


Detailed profile
Partner Preference
About him
I completed my schooling from a renowned English-medium school in South Kolkata and did my B. E in Electrical Engg. from Jadavpur University. Recently, I completed my Master's from IIT Kanpur and am close to completing my Ph. D from IIT Kharagpur. I have submitted my thesis recently and will have the formal degree in July 2019. Since October 2018, I have been working a post-doctoral-fellow at the University of Maryland, College Park, Maryland, U.S.A.


I am the second son of my parents. My father was a retired banker. He passed away in 2013. My mother was the headmistress of a HS school. She passed away in 2009.

My elder brother is married and currently works in a reputed consultancy and finance firm in Chicago.
He is currently posted in Melbourne, Australia. My brother and sister-in-law have a 1-year-old son, who is the cutest thing in the world!

I am proud of my parents, who have always emphasized the importance of upholding traditions,... more
lifestyle & appearance
Non-Vegetarian
Doesn't Drink
Doesn't Smoke
Wheatish skin tone, Slim Build
Background
Hindu, Bengali
Brahmin - Bengali
Belongs to Badsab gothra
Lives in Kolkata, West Bengal, India (Citizen)
Grew up in India
Can Speak Bengali, English, Hindi

View Family and Astro Details

his family
I have an upper middle class family background with liberal values. Both my father and mother have passed away. I have one brother, who is married.
Education & career
Masters degree in Engineering/ Technology
Research Scholar - own business/self employed
Earns INR 2 Lakh to 4 Lakh annually
INTERESTS & MORE
  • Interests & HobbiesOutdoor Sports, Indoor Sports, Movies, Listening to music
    Read more
  • BooksComics, History, Humour books, Philosophy books
    Read more
  • SportsFootball, Table-tennis
Interests & More
  • Interests
  • Outdoor Sports, Indoor Sports, Movies, Listening to music, Computer games
  • Favourite Reads
  • Comics, History, Humour books, Philosophy books, Science Fiction books, Short stories
  • Sports / Fitness Activities
  • Football, Table-tennis
  • Preferred Dress Style
  • Casual - usually in jeans and T-shirts
WHAT he IS LOOKING FOR
Age 25 to 31
Height 5' 5"(165cm) to 6' 2"(187cm)
Marital Status Never Married
Religion / Community Hindu
Mother Tongue Bengali
Country Living in India

Free Matches on Email
Register Free !
Please specify Email
Please enter your primary email address.
Already registered email, try another.
Please specify Password
Please specify Profile Created for
Please specify Name
Please specify Gender
Please specify Date of Birth
Please specify Religion
Please specify Community
Please specify Country Living in
I agree to the Privacy Policy and T&C.