The World's Leading Bengali Matrimonial Site


Profile created by Parent
To view her Photo
Register Free
  • 34 / 5' 3" (160cm)
  • Never Married
  • Master
  • Teacher
  • Hindu
  • Bengali
  • Brahmin,Chatterjee
  • Kolkata, India

Detailed profile
Partner Preference
About her
It is a pleasure sharing a few words about my only daughter.Ashmita is a pragmatic girl with high moral values and a logical bent of mind. She shares a strong bond with her family and has great concern for the elderly. Committed in her professional and personal spheres, she manages both the responsibilities with equal ease and aplomb. She has a penchant for cooking, likes listening to folk and other genres of music and watching select movies,reading and intelligent conversation. . She is a vegetarian by choice but takes keen interest in different types of cuisine.Born and brought up in Kolkata, (DOB 8.5.89)she did her BA (English) from Presidency College. Thereafter she completed her MA and MPhil from The English and Foreign Languages University, Hyderabad and BEd from CU. Presently, she works as a Teacher of English in a reputed English medium school.We are a Rahri Brahmin, nuclear family living in our own flat in South Kolkata.We are looking for a good looking, sober, preferably... more
lifestyle & appearance
Hindu, Bengali
Brahmin, Chatterjee
Belongs to Kashyapa / Kaashyapa gothra
Lives in Kolkata, West Bengal, India (Citizen)
Grew up in India
Can Speak Bengali, English, Hindi

View Family and Astro Details

her family
We come from an upper middle class, nuclear family with moderate values. Our family lives in Kolkata. Her father has retired while her mother is a working professional. She is the single child to her parents.
Education & career
Teacher with a private company
Doesn't wish to specify her income
To view her college & company name, Upgrade Now!
  • CuisineBengali, Chinese, Italian
  • SportsCardio Workouts
Interests & More
  • Favourite Cuisine
  • Bengali, Chinese, Italian
  • Sports / Fitness Activities
  • Cardio Workouts
  • Preferred Dress Style
  • Casual - usually in jeans and T-shirts, Classic Indian - typically Indian formal wear, Classic Western - typically western formal wear
Age 34 to 38
Height 5' 6"(167cm) to 6' 0"(182cm)
Marital Status Never Married
Religion / Community Hindu:Brahmin, Hindu:Brahmin - Barendra, Hindu:Brahmin - Bengali... more
Mother Tongue Bengali
Country Living in India
State Living in West Bengal
City Living in Kolkata
Education Doctorate, Master
Annual Income INR 15 lakhs to 50 lakhs

Free Matches on Email
Register Free !
Please specify Email
Please enter your primary email address.
Already registered email, try another.
Please specify Password
Please specify Profile Created for
Please specify Name
Please specify Gender
Please specify Date of Birth
Please specify Religion
Please specify Community
Please specify Country Living in
I agree to the Privacy Policy and T&C.